Best Books 2014 and Super Mario

My first find on the best books round-up for this year on the Internet by the Guardian: Best Fiction of 2014. I skimmed through the article and shortlisted the following three books to be added to my want-to-read.

1. How to Be Both by Ali Smith

2. The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton

3. The Narrow Road to the Deep North by Richard Flanagan – The Man Booker Prize Winner; did I tell you that I have a soft spot for prize winners?

Then I saw this 2015 Reading Challenge from popsugar.com.

2015 Reading Challenge

I’ll sit down and go through this list properly when I have more time, i.e. all the kids are sleeping soundly and I have finished what I have to finish for my grad work.

I must say that I am falling in love with Pinterest. I was browsing when I found this “chores page”.

chores page

I’ve always been struggling with keeping an organized and good-looking schedule of my household chores. This one is simple and cute enough. By the way, I bought this cute Mariokart Mario by Tomica yesterday. I will be collecting some of these Tomica models, they are just too cute to resist!

IMG_20141211_191850

 

And last but not least, this is exactly me!

So many good ones to choose from and so  many good ones to keep on buying :)

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

