Books I Bought Last Weekend

It was a long weekend in Malaysia. We celebrated Malaysia Day on Sunday, and Monday was a replacement holiday. I was supposed to attend a wedding reception on Sunday night but I changed my mind at the eleventh hour due to reasons which I shall write about in another post. Due to the last minute changes, the husband, the baby and I were on our own for dinner. As if reading my mind, the husband suggested Suria KLCC for us to have dinner at. I was more than delighted. I didn’t mind about where to have my dinner, but I wanted to buy a couple of books at my favourite bookstore.

So I bought:

Rabbit, Run by John Updike – because this is one of the must-reads in my list

Behind the Beautiful Forevers by Katherine Boo – because there was a decent review about this book in the newspaper and I had cut out the coupon which entitled me to a 25% discount.

Yeay! Two additional books in my library!

Leave a Reply

